SP

June 17, 2010

Here is a pretty bad self portrait I did today.  It doesn’t really look all that much like me, but it’s actually in colour for once…let me tell you–skin tones are damn hard.  I didn’t do a very good job; think of it as a rocky start to awesomeness.

I’m going to be going out of town this summer to train on the Canadian Junior National Water Polo Team.  It’ll be twice a day and for six weeks.  From what I hear I’ll have almost no time or energy for my art, so until I leave I am going to be going all out.  I’m going to try and do a number of self-portraits, still lifes, pencils, whatever.  I actually have a few pages of pencils to show, but I have to get my scanner up and running and reinstall it and stuff, so they will have to wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

