Sorry for the absence

May 8, 2010

Wow, it’s been over two weeks since I last posted any artwork.  First I had a virus which took my computer out for a few days (so no digital artwork, and no scanning), then I went to Halifax for the Canadian U18 Mens National Water Polo Championships.  We got silver.  After that I stayed for a few days for a training camp, in which I literally only ate, slept and played water polo.  It was exhausting and left no time for art.

Anyhow, I’m back now and  my computer is up and running again (although my scanner won’t scan for some reason).  I slept in today and then actually painted–oil painting–for the first time in months.  I don’t have a photo of it just yet, so all I have to show is an unfinished (and I don’t plan on finishing it) digital study after a photo of a sculpture by Faraut.  Feels good to do some art for the first time on weeks.

Leave a Reply

