Self-Portrait and studies

April 3, 2010

Alright, here are some head studies after Hogarth, some feet studies after Bridgman, and a self-portrait.  I really tried experimenting with the values in the self-portrait.  I made up a fair bit of lighting, exaggerated things, and downplayed other things.  I also tried some soft edges and a more painterly approach.  The likeness is okay, it looks a bit skinnier or maybe more elongated than my face, but still looks somewhat like me in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

