Animals

March 10, 2010

Today I drew some animals.  I am really bad at drawing them, so I decided to attack my weakness.  They are all from photos.  With the quadrupeds I was focusing on the main masses and forms over the details.

Below is a picture I drew in the front of a Moleskine sketchbook that I gave as a birthday present.  The scan isn’t the best (the top isn’t actually smudged like that, the values and lines are better etc), and it looks much better in real life.  Anyways, she really liked it.

Oh, and my apologies for it being a full week since my last post.  I am trying to update it every few days, but I was out of town for the weekend playing in the Ontario U18 Waterpolo Provincial Championships.  Got gold and made the All-Star Team, but had no time for any art.

Leave a Reply

